Our website is not displaying correctly on the web browser you are using as it is not the most current version. We suggest you update to the latest version of Internet Explorer or try using an alternative web browser (eg Chrome, Safari, Firefox).
Please contact information@ruraldoc.com.au for help with accessing our website.

Search

Medical Professional Development

With the current COVID-19 situation we are cancelling medical education events for our resident workforce, including the Medical Professional Development workshops, until further notice.
If you have questions, or would like any clarification, please don’t hesitate to call and we will endeavour to provide you with an accurate response.

Contact

To find out more, or to be notified when Medical Professional Development workshops resume, please contact Louise Holley, Coordinator GP Retention, on
08 8234 8277 or email retention@ruraldoc.com.au 


Dermatology

Paediatric Dermatology, specifically rashes in children with Dr Lachlan Warren. The workshop will cover Childhood Atopic Dermatitis, Birthmarks and Cutaneous Infections.

Friday 23 August
Friday 27 September
Friday 15 November
Friday 21 February
Friday 17 April
Friday 12 June

Berri
Yorke Peninsula
Clare
Port Lincoln
Mount Gambier
Barossa

Completed
Completed
Completed
Completed
Postponed
Postponed


Mental Health

A review of best practice in the management of personality disorder in general practice will be presented by Dr Ken Fielke, with practical tips for primary care providers to help the patients in your practice who have severe personality disorder.

Friday 1 November
Wednesday 11 December
Thursday 27 February
Friday 17 April
Friday 22 May
Friday 29 May

Mount Gambier
Berri
Barossa
Clare
Wallaroo
Port Lincoln

Completed
Completed
Completed
Postponed
Postponed
Postponed


Cardiology

Dr Tideman will be focussing on Atrial Fibrillation and related conditions.

Thursday 28 November
Monday 17 February
Thursday 5 March
Tuesday 10 March
Tuesday 31 March
Wednesday 22 April

Port Lincoln
Wallaroo
Clare
Mount Gambier
Berri
Barossa

Completed
Postponed
Completed
Completed
Postponed
Postponed