Our website is not displaying correctly on the web browser you are using as it is not the most current version. We suggest you update to the latest version of Internet Explorer or try using an alternative web browser (eg Chrome, Safari, Firefox).
Please contact information@ruraldoc.com.au for help with accessing our website.

Road to Rural (R2R) Intern Program

We think it’s very important for interns to have exposure to rural champions during a time when you’re making career choices.

Every year a total of 20 interns complete rural placements through the Road to Rural Program, with each R2R Intern working in the local practice and hospital for a 10-week rotation.

Mentored and supervised by experienced resident rural GPs, The R2R Program gives interns the opportunity to practice comprehensive medicine in the South Australian communities of Kadina, Crystal Brook, Jamestown and Port Lincoln.

The interns from Left to Right are Dr Casey Knight, Crystal Brook; Dr Marika Stubbs, Jamestown and Dr Carena Lai, Kadina

Please contact us for more information.


P: 08 8234 8277
E: futureworkforce@ruraldoc.com.au